About the Council

  1. Home
  2. About the Council
  3. Organisation Structure
  4. General Committee

General Committee

Functions of Committee

  • Advise on the overall strategy and policies related to the development of Hong Kong brands;

  • Provide direction guidance on the development and operation of the Council;

  • Manage and supervise the affairs of the Council. 

Member List of the Sixth General Committee of Hong Kong Brand Development Council

Honorary Patron  :
The Hon Edward Yau Tang-wah, GBS, JP, Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development
Honorary Advisor  :  
Miss Eliza Lee Man-ching, JP, Permanent Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development (Commerce, Industry and Tourism)
Ms Salina Yan, JP, Director-General of Trade and Industry
Honorary Chairman  : 
Dr Dennis W P Ng, BBS, MH, President, the Chinese Manufacturers’ Association of Hong Kong
Chairman Emeritus-cum-Inaugural Chairman  :

Mr Paul T S Yin, SBS, BBS, JP, Managing Director, Dah Chung Industrial Co Ltd
Chairmen Emeritus  :

Dr the Hon Jose Sun Say Yu, GBM, GBS, SBS, JP, Managing Director, HKI Group
Mr Peter H H Hung, Managing Director, Hop Hing Holdings Ltd
Dr David Y K Wong, GBS, BBS, JP, Managing Director, United Overseas Investments Ltd
Mr Irons Sze, BBS, JP, Executive Director, Hang Tung Resources Ltd
Dr Eddy S H Li, GBS, BBS, JP, Director, Campell Group (Holdings) Ltd
Ms Shirley S L Chan, BBS, JP, Chief Executive Officer, YGM Trading Ltd
Dr Danny Kam Fai Ngai, JP, President, Artin International (Holdings) Ltd
Mr Charlie W C Lee, Chairman, Lee Kum Kee Co Ltd
Chairman  :
Mr Simon K W Wong, BBS, JP, Chairman, Kampery Group
Vice Chairmen  :

Mr Ng Ching Wun, Director, Sanyu Industrial (Holdings) Ltd
Dr Edward K M Chan, Managing Director, German Pool (HK) Ltd
Dr Lo Kam Wing, JP, Managing Director, Wing Li Group (International) Ltd
Mr Calvin K W Chan, Executive Director & CEO, Catalo Natural Health Foods Ltd
Dr Aaron W L Shum, President, Aaron Shum Jewelry Ltd
Dr Ellis W H Wong, CEO, Kiu Fung Hong Ltd

Advisors  :

Mr Wong Wai Sheung, Founder, Chairman & Chief Executive, Luk Fook Group
Mr Charles C C Ng, Chief Brand Consultant & Chief Designer, Maxi Communications Ltd

Nominated Members :

Mr David Lo, Vice Chairman, Hong Kong Design Centre
Mr Stephen Liang, Assistant Executive Director, Hong Kong Trade Development Council
Dr Alwin L Wong, Director, Institute for Entrepreneurship, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Ms Tina T L Chao, Director, Marketing, Hong Kong Tourism Board
Mr Clement P H Li, General Manager (Management Consulting), Hong Kong Productivity Council

Elected Members  :

Ms Stella W F Lee, Director, Lee Lim Ming Metal Works Ltd
Mr Johnny Yu, JP, Vice Chairman and CEO, HKI Group
Dr Kevin K W Lau, JP, Managing Director, Time Mission Ltd
Mr Thomas C C Wong, Managing Director, Arte Moda International Enterprises
Ms Susanna Y Y Ng, Director, E. Tech Management (HK) Ltd
Mr Cheung Ching Fung, Managing Director, Right Horn Development Ltd
Dr Tang Kam Tim, Managing Director, Tanco Pacific Co Ltd
Mr Warren Y L Sun, Deputy Managing Director, Kin Hip Metal & Plastic Factory Ltd
Mr Robert P K Lok, Managing Director, Shun Tat Enterprises Ltd
Ms Candy M S Ngan, Director of Human Resources, May Cheong Toy Products Fty Ltd
Dr Sally C Yeung, Managing Director, Pak Wui Jewellery (H.K.) Ltd
Mr Addy W H Wong, MH, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer- Asia Pacific, Centaline Property Agency Ltd
Mr Tse Po Tat, Chairman, Hung Fook Tong Holdings Ltd
Dr Tsang Wai, Managing Director, Prince Foods Manufactory Ltd

Cheif Executive Officer : 
Mr Raymond L M Young, GBS, JP